Cute sponges

A few months ago while shopping at Daiso, I discovered a super cute pink-pig shaped dish washing sponge. I couldn’t resist getting it. I loved it, but my mom and Beng hated it because they felt that the sponge doesn’t clean thoroughly. *shrug* Worked fine for me. :p

But like all sponges, it eventually “died” and was replaced by one of those boring, regular Scotch sponges that has a rough side and a soft sponge side. Bleh. The worst part about that kind of sponge is – as if being boring isn’t bad enough – they stink. After a while the entire sponge (and your hand!) smells like cockroach. The pig-sponge never smelled, so I went back to Daiso today and got a couple more of those cute sponges.

This time I got a frog and a super cute pink, err, thing in a “rainbow costume”. Sadly, I have no idea what the Japanese labels say even though I can make out some Hiragana characters here and there.

Can’t wait to use them!

~ by huinee on February 14, 2011.

Leave a comment